

PLANNING COMMITTEE

Thursday 21 July 2016 at 7.30 pm

Council Chamber - Epsom Town Hall

The members listed below are summoned to attend the Planning Committee meeting, on the day and at the time and place stated, to consider the business set out in this agenda.

Councillor Humphrey Reynolds (Chairman) Councillor Mike Teasdale (Vice-Chairman) Councillor Michael Arthur Councillor John Beckett Councillor Neil Dallen Councillor Jan Mason Councillor Tina Mountain Councillor Peter O'Donovan Councillor Martin Olney Councillor David Reeve Councillor Vince Romagnuolo Councillor Clive Smitheram Councillor David Wood

Yours sincerely



Head of Legal and Democratic Services

For further information, please contact Sandra Dessent, tel: 01372 732121 or email: sdessent@epsom-ewell.gov.uk

AGENDA

1. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members are asked to declare the existence and nature of any Disclosable Pecuniary Interests in respect of any item of business to be considered at the meeting.

2. MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING (Pages 3 - 28)

The Committee is asked to confirm as a true record the Minutes of the Meeting of the Committee held on the 16 June 2016 (attached) and authorise the Chairman to sign them.





3. PLANNING APPLICATION 15/01852/ADV - THE EBBISHAM CENTRE, 7 DERBY SQUARE, HIGH STREET, EPSOM KT19 8AG (Pages 29 - 36)

Erection of 3 illuminated and 8 non-illuminated fascia signs together with 5 illuminated and 8 non-illuminated other signs comprising directional, wall mounted and frame mounted information signs, glazing and totem signs.

4. PLANNING APPLICATION 15/01851/FUL - THE EBBISHAM CENTRE, 7 DERBY SQUARE, HIGH STREET, EPSOM, KT19 8AG (Pages 37 - 48)

Erection of a canopy structure, feature seating and landscaping in Derby Square together with High Street entrance feature.

5. **SITE VISITS** (Pages 49 - 50)

Members are asked to put forward any applications which it is considered warrant a site visit.